2012 AMA SX Champion - Ryan Villopoto

At the 13th round of the 2012 Monster Energy AMA/FIM Supercross Series, Ryan Villopoto won the main event aboard his Kawasaki KX450F fueled by VP’s MR-PRO6. With the win, he clinched the 2012 Championship; his second Supercross title in a row.

2012 BAJA 500 Champion – Bryce Menzies

After battling through 450 miles of rocks, silt, ditches and dust, only a few seconds separated BJ Baldwin and Bryce Menzies for the overall four-wheel win at the 2012 SCORE Tecate Baja 500.   When the times were tallied, Menzies (fueled by VP’s C12) edged out Baldwin by a mere 11 seconds!  

2012 BAJA 1000 Champion – BJ Baldwin

BJ Baldwin went on to win the Baja 1000 later in the year on VP’s C12.   BJ, along with co-driver Johnny Nelson, were the first team in history to Ironman a point to point peninsula run and win overall, beating every vehicle in the field to the finish.

2012 Super DIRTcar Series Champion – Matt Sheppard

In his tenth full season campaigning a Big-Block Modified, Matt Sheppard made history, becoming the first driver to ever claim three consecutive Super DIRTcar Series championships. With two wins at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park, one at Autodrome Drummond, a total of eight top-five finishes and 12 top-ten finishes out of 13 starts, Sheppard bested the best.

2012 NHRA Top Fuel Champion – Antron Brown

Antron Brown raced to six victories in 11 final rounds this year en route to winning the NHRA Top Fuel championship, his first. Brown also claimed three No. 1 qualifying positions behind the wheel of his VP-fueled Matco Tools Top Fuel dragster. With the championship, Brown became the first African-American to win an NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series championship as well as the first to win a major auto racing championship in the United States.